The projects they are linked to
Pluriell sends notifications to users when certain activities occur within the environment. These notifications pertain only to the projects that users have access to.
You can view them by clicking on the 'bell' icon located in the upper right corner of the screen.
By default, they are also sent via email. It is possible to disable and filter the notifications received via email from the profile settings. (Read our article 'How to Modify the Notifications I Receive?').
Notifications disabled via email will continue to appear in the application.
How to notify another user ?
If you want to notify another user, you have several options.
- Create a new task and assign it to the person. They will receive a notification in the application and via email (if email notifications have not been disabled).
- You can also use the "@" character in comments and reports. A dropdown list of project-related contacts will appear, and you can click on the relevant person.
TIPS : People only receive notifications for projects they are linked to. The same applies to your clients and collaborators. Admin managers receive all notifications.